Angolan Kwanzas

Showing all 5 results

The national currency of Angola is the Kwanza, with ISO currency code AOA. The Southern African nation introduced the Angolan Kwanza in 1977, following Angola’s independence from Portugal in 1975. The Kwanza replaced the Angolan Escudo at par.

Through design, Kwanza banknotes highlight Angola’s national identity, culture, and history. Even though it’s a closed currency, at Leftover Currency we do exchange Angolan Kwanza banknotes.