Kenyan Shillings

Showing 1–16 of 34 results

The Kenyan Shilling is the national currency of Kenya. The currency was introduced in 1966, replacing the East African Shilling. Issued by the Nairobi-based Central Bank of Kenya. Kenya’s banknotes and coins feature the country’s cultural values and natural resources.

We exchange all current Kenyan Shilling banknotes, as well as Kenyan Shilling coins. We also exchange older types withdrawn Kenyan Shilling banknotes, as well as the demonetised 1000 Kenyan Shilling banknotes.

To exchange your Kenyan Shillings, select the type of KES you want to exchange: