Maldivian Rufiyaa

Showing all 15 results

The Maldives is an island nation of 26 atolls located in the Indian Ocean. The national currency of this popular holiday destination is the Maldivian Rufiyaa, which was introduced in 1947, replacing the Ceylonese Rupee. The subunit of the Maldivian rufiyaa is the laari, with 100 laari in one rufiyaa.

We are able to exchange both current Maldivian Rufiyaa banknotes, as well as withdrawn Maldivian Rufiyaa banknotes. To exchange your Maldivian Rufiyaa, select the type of MVR you want to exchange: