Seychellois Rupees

Showing all 4 results

The Republic of Seychelles is a former British crown colony in the Indian Ocean. The archipelago of islands and atolls is the world’s smallest country with its own monetary policy.

The Seychellois Rupee is the national currency of the Seychelles. Introduced in 1914, the rupee remained the Seychelles’ currency following its independence from the United Kingdom in 1976. The issuing authority was originally the Government of Seychelles, followed by the Seychelles Monetary Authority. Since 2011, Seychellois Rupees banknotes and coins are issued by the Victoria-based Central Bank of Seychelles.

Given that the population of the Seychelles is less than 100,000 people, the Seychellois Rupee isn’t an easily traded currency. However at Leftover Currency we are able to exchange your unused Seychellois Rupees. To convert your Seychelles Rupees to cash, select the type of SCR you want to exchange: