Qatari Riyals

Exchange yours now

The Qatari Riyal, ISO code ‘QAR’ is the national currency of the State of Qatar. In 1966 Qatar replaced its former currency, the Indian Rupee, with the newly adopted Qatar and Dubai riyal, which became the Qatari Riyal in 1973. One Qatari riyal is subdivided into 100 dirhams.

At Leftover Currency we exchange Qatari Riyal banknotes, both current 4th Series Riyal banknotes, withdrawn Riyal banknotes of the 4th Series without a transparent window, and older demonetized Qatari Riyal notes. To exchange your Qatari Riyals, select the type you have: