Faroese Kronur

Showing 1–16 of 23 results

The Faroese Króna is the currency of the Faroe Islands since 1940. The name ‘króna’ finds it origin in ‘corona’, the Latin word for ‘crown’. Faroese Kronur are a version of the Danish Krone, both are issued by the Danish National Bank.

We exchange both current and withdrawn Faroese Krona banknotes. Our online exchange service is quick, easy, secure and free of charge.

To convert your leftover Faroese Kronur to cash, select the type of Faroese Kronur you want to exchange: