Nigerian Naira

Showing 1–16 of 23 results

Nigerian’s national currency is the Naira, the name of which is a contraction of “Nigeria”. The Nigerian Naira was introduced in 1973, replacing the Nigerian Pound. The currency sign of the Nigerian Naira is NGN. The naira is subdivided into 100 kobo.

The Nigerian Naira is a closed currency, with import and export restrictions on the amounts travelers can taken in or out of the country. This is the reason why bureaux de change outside of Nigeria do not exchange Nigerian Naira.

However at Leftover Currency we exchange Nigerian Naira. We offer anyone to exchange their leftover naira to cash. We exchange both Nigerian Naira banknotes, as well as Nigerian Naira and Kobo coins. We also exchange older, withdrawn Nigerian Naira banknotes. To convert your NGN to spendable money, select the type of naira you want to exchange: