Qatari Riyals

Showing 17–32 of 38 results

The Qatari Riyal, ISO code ‘QAR’ is the national currency of the State of Qatar. In 1966 Qatar replaced its former currency, the Indian Rupee, with the newly adopted Qatar and Dubai riyal, which became the Qatari Riyal in 1973. One Qatari riyal is subdivided into 100 dirhams.

The currently circulating Qatari Riyal banknotes are those of the Fifth Series, issued in 2020.

At Leftover Currency we exchange Qatari Riyal banknotes, both current 5th Series Riyal banknotes, withdrawn Riyal banknotes of the 4th Series, and older demonetized Qatari Riyal notes. We also exchange Qatari Riyal dirham coins. To exchange your Qatari Riyals, select the type you have: