South Korean Won

Showing 33–37 of 37 results

The South Korean Won is the national currency of the Republic of Korea, often referred to as ‘South Korea’. The South Korean Won was introduced in 1945, following the breakup of Korea into North Korea and South Korea. A second Won was introduced in 1962. The subunit of the South Korean Won is the jeon, with 100 jeon in one won.

At Leftover Currency we exchange all South Korean banknotes, current or withdrawn. You can also exchange your South Korean Won coins. To exchange your leftover South Korean Won, select the type of won you want to exchange: