Chinese Yuan

Showing 33–48 of 49 results

The Chinese Yuan is the base unit of the People’s Republic of China’s official currency, the Renminbi (RMB). Introduced in 1948, the Yuan is issued by the People’s Bank of China, based in Beijing and Shanghai.

The Chinese Yuan has two subunits: the Yiao and the Fen. One Chinese Yuan is the equivalent of 10 Yiao. One Yuan is also the equivalent of 100 Fen. At Leftover Currency we exchange both current and withdrawn Chinese Yuan banknotes, as well as Bank of China foreign exchange certificates. To convert your leftover Chinese money to cash, select the type of Chinese Yuan you want to exchange: