5 sen coin Malaysia (First series)

The Bank Negara Malaysia issued Malaysian Ringgit coins in 6 different denominations, including this 5 sen coin Malaysia (First series). They are part of the Malaysian Ringgit and Sen coins series. The Bank Negara Malaysia started issuing these 0.05 Malaysian Ringgit coins in 1967. They were withdrawn from circulation in 1989.

Malaysia’s first coins series included this coin of 5 sen, the equivalent of 0.05 Malaysian Ringgit. The modern style tower building on the cupronickel 5 sen piece is Malaysia’s House of Parliament in Kuala Lumpur

Do you have a 5 sen coin Malaysia (First series)? Here's how to exchange it for cash:

  • Indicate how many 0.05 Malaysian Ringgit coins you want to exchange
  • Click on the 'Add to Wallet' button
  • The exchange value has been added to your online wallet.

Repeat these steps for any other notes and coins you want to exchange. Complete checkout and get paid within 5 days of receiving your currencies. To exchange your 5 sen coin Malaysia (First series) for cash: add it to your wallet now!

1 MYR = £0.0862000000

You get: £0.00431

We send your money within 5 days of receiving your currencies

SKU: myr01-005-14 Currency: Tags: , , , , , ,