5 sen coin Malaysia (Third series)

The Bank Negara Malaysia issued Malaysian Ringgit coins in 6 different denominations, including this 5 sen coin Malaysia (Third series). They are part of the Malaysian Ringgit and Sen coins series. The Bank Negara Malaysia started issuing these 0.05 Malaysian Ringgit coins in 2011. They are currently still in circulation.

The Malay Third Series 5 sen coin is made of stainless steel. Like the 50 sen coin, it carries a pea tendrils (sulur kacang) motif. There are 14 dots representing the states and territories of Malaysia, and five horizontal lines symbolising the five principles of national philosophy Rukunegara.

Do you have a 5 sen coin Malaysia (Third series)? Here's how to exchange it for cash:

  • Indicate how many 0.05 Malaysian Ringgit coins you want to exchange
  • Click on the 'Add to Wallet' button
  • The exchange value has been added to your online wallet.

Repeat these steps for any other notes and coins you want to exchange. Complete checkout and get paid within 5 days of receiving your currencies. To exchange your 5 sen coin Malaysia (Third series) for cash: add it to your wallet now!

1 MYR = £0.0902900000

You get: £0.00451

We send your money within 5 days of receiving your currencies

SKU: myr01-005-4 Currency: Tags: , , , , , ,