20 Malaysian Ringgit (2nd series 1989)

The Negara Bank Malaysia issued Malaysian Ringgit banknotes in 9 different denominations, including this 20 Malaysian Ringgit (2nd series 1989). They are part of the withdrawn Malaysian Ringgit banknotes series. The Negara Bank Malaysia started issuing these 20 Malaysian Ringgit banknotes in 1989. They were withdrawn from circulation in 2000.

On the sand coloured RM20 banknote is the image of Abdul Rahman, whose full title was “Yang di-Pertuan Agong I Yang di-Pertuan Besar of Negeri Sembilan”. The back side features Malaysia’s Central Bank’s headquarters, the Bank Negara building in Kuala Lumpur.

Do you have a 20 Malaysian Ringgit (2nd series 1989)? Here's how to exchange it for cash:

  • Indicate how many 20 Malaysian Ringgit banknotes you want to exchange
  • Click on the 'Add to Wallet' button
  • The exchange value has been added to your online wallet.

Repeat these steps for any other notes and coins you want to exchange. Complete checkout and get paid within 5 days of receiving your currencies. To exchange your 20 Malaysian Ringgit (2nd series 1989) for cash: add it to your wallet now!

1 MYR = £0.1239700000

You get: £2.47940

We send your money within 5 days of receiving your currencies

SKU: myr11-20-7 Currency: Tags: , , , , , ,